التربة

تعتبر التربة من الموارد غير المتجددة، حيث تتكون من مواد عضوية وغير عضوية، كما توفر جزءاً كبيراً من سبل العيش للحياة البرية، وهي جزء حيوي وأحد المكونات الأساسية لسطح الأرض، والذي يتكون من التربة، والأنهار والمسطحات الخضراء.

الحالة الراهنة

غير متوفرة

سيتم في العام 2020 توفير البيانات حول ملاءمة الأراضي لاستخداماتها الحالية

العوامل المحركة

تشمل العوامل المحركة لتدهور الأراضي في إمارة أبوظبي تعرية التربة بفعل الرياح، تملح التربة، تشبع التربة بالمياه، فقدان المساحات الخضراء، والتوسع في الأنشطة العمرانية وأعمال الحفر والردم.

الضغوط

تؤدي الضغوطات الطبيعية مثل ارتفاع مستويات الأملاح في التربة وتعريتها بفعل الرياح ووجود الطبقات الصماء الضحلة وانخفاض مستويات الخصوبة فيها إلى الحد من إمكانية تطوير التربة والأراضي. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، هناك ضغوط نتيجة الأنشطة البشرية مثل الرعي الجائر واستخدام مياه ري ذات جودة منخفضة.

الحالة

تُظهر حالة التربة في إمارة أبوظبي تدهور 85 % من الأراضي نتيجةً لأسباب طبيعية. أما بالنسبة إلى تدهور التربة نتيجة الأنشطة البشرية، فلايوجد معلومات كافية حول ذلك في الوقت الحاضر.

التأثيرات

تشمل تأثيرات تدهور جودة التربة هجر ما يقرب من 8000 مزرعة في إمارة أبوظبي بسبب تملح التربة الزراعية وإرتفاع مستويات الأملاح في مياه الري.

الاستجابات

أولت هيئة البيئة – أبوظبي حماية الأرض والتربة أهمية كبيره بجعلها إحدى الأولويات الاستراتيجية لضمان منهجية مستدامة ومتكاملة لحماية الأرض والتربة. طورت هيئة البيئة - أبوظبي معايير بيئية لتلوث التربة في إمارة أبوظبي لضمان تحديد الأراضي أو المواقع الملوثة على نحو دقيق ومن ثم تقييمها والعمل، إذا لزم الأمر، على علاجها أو إحتوائها بهدف حماية البيئة وصحة الإنسان. يعمل مجلس أبوظبي للجودة والمطابقة بالتعاون مع هيئة البيئة - أبوظبي على تنفيذ برنامج للتحقق من كفاءة المختبرات المحلية، وبناء قدراتها لسد الفجوات المتعلقة بالفحوصات المخبرية في مجال التربة والحصول على شهادات الاعتماد المحلية والعالمية.

تنزيل فصل

التربة

تنزيل

تنزيل التقرير الكامل

حالة البيئة في إمارة أبوظبي

تنزيل

للمشاركة

لإلقاء نظرة فاحصة على المسودة البيانات، انقر على موقعنا

Enviro-Portal

Soil

Soil is a non-renewable resource composed of mineral and organic material. It provides sustenance for a large part of terrestrial life, and is the living part and one of the main building blocks of land that comprises soils, rivers and vegetation.

Current State

NA

Data on sustainability of land for their current land uses will be available in 2020

Drivers

Land degradation in Abu Dhabi Emirate is driven by a number of natural and anthropogenic factors, including wind erosion, salinisation, waterlogging, vegetation loss, expansion of built-up areas, excavation and landfilling.

Pressures

The emirate’s natural soil salinity, soil erosion, shallow hardpans and low soil fertility limit soil and land development. In addition, there are anthropogenic pressures such as over-grazing and inappropriate irrigation.

State

85 % of land in Abu Dhabi Emirate is naturally degraded. There is no available information on the state of soils affected by anthropogenic degradation factors.

Impacts

Around 8,000 farms in Abu Dhabi Emirate are abandoned or nearly abandoned because of the impact of salinisation on both soil and water resources.

Responses

EAD has prioritised land and soil to ensure sustainable and integrated approaches to their protection. The Agency’s soil contamination guidelines for Abu Dhabi Emirate ensure that sites affected by contaminants are appropriately identified, assessed and, if necessary, remediated or contained to make them safer for human use. Abu Dhabi Quality and Conformity Council (QCC) is conducting a programme to check the competency of local laboratories and build their capacities to bridge gaps and achieve local and international accreditation. Over a three-year period, EAD is conducting the Soil Salinity Inventory Project to enhance its soil database, in order to provide decisionmakers with up-to-date and accurate data to help sustain the emirate’s agricultural and food sector. Annual monitoring programmes are being developed by EAD to survey the quality of soil in industrial areas and residential land areas. The Agency has also established a soil archiving facility to meet international standards and provide vital information about changes in soil quality over time.

Download the chapter for

Soil

Download

Download the Full

Abu Dhabi State Of Environment Report

Download

To take a closer look at the raw data, connect with our

Enviro-Portal